Adam Savage Inspects Original Aliens Colonial Marine Props!
Adam Savage Inspects Original Aliens Colonial Marine Props!

There’s no better reference for a replica propmaker than getting up close and inspecting the original movie props, and Adam gets to meet several pieces of Colonial Marines armor and the iconic smartgun from James Cameron’s Aliens! Details on these pieces reinforce Adam’s own research from screenshots and behind-the-scenes photos, and there are parts of the armor that Adam has never noticed until seeing them in person!

Check out the props and costumes from Prop Store’s upcoming auction: https://propstoreauction.com/auctions/catalog/id/319

Shot by Josh Self and edited by Norman Chan
Music by Jinglepunks

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMICpb9B1qf7qjEOA/join

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: https://tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/
Discord: https://www.discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: http://www.amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestested
Savage Industries T-shirts: https://cottonbureau.com/stores/savage-merchandising#/shop

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self https://twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter http://www.jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney https://www.youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!